Executive Committee 2023

The Executive Committee is formed by the state and county party bylaws which are adopted every two years. While specific seats might change over time, the core of the Executive Committee is comprised of the 4 elected Officers and 2 District Captains from each county commission district.

WCDP Executive Committee Bylaws (recently revised, updates coming soon)



Deborah Campbell Sparks, Chair

Peggy Kingsbury, Vice Chair

Laura Stendel, Secretary

Bob Britton, Treasurer



Erin Crawford, Williamson County Democratic Women

TBA, Williamson County Young Democrats


Executive Committee District Captains

District Captains are key to the success and vitality of the county party and play several key roles. Our District Captains communicate the issues impacting their communities to the county party, host events for the party and candidates in their districts, serve on committees, help recruit candidates for office, and are required to attend the monthly Executive Committee meeting. The time commitment for the role varies depending on committee service but is at least 1-2 hours every month. 

Nancy Minella, District 1

LaRhonda Williams, District 1

Jené Lely, District 2

Dan Rucker, District 2

Vilma Cueva, District 3

Teri Mai, District 3

Kisha Davis, District 4

Meredith Dunn, District 4

Kenneth Townsend, District 5

Jason Krupek, District 5

Kurt Kosack, District 6

Cheryl Sachan, District 6

Mary Foust, District 7

Jane Stewart, District 7

John Shouse, District 8

Jody Smith, District 8

Elizabeth Jewell, District 9

Paul Kruse, District 9

Gael Morkel, District 10

Jason Rapoport, District 10

Anita Bolton, District 11

Damon Rogers, District 11

Kristy Bergstrom, District 12

Amanda Bradley, District 12

Current Committees

While Committee heads are not voting members of the Executive Committee, WCDP committees help spur the action of the organization to get things done! Committees (for which volunteers are always welcome) include: Communications, Data, Outreach, Diversity, Fundraising, Legislative, Recruitment (candidate)